Home Hong Kong Travel Information Hong Kong Tourist Prepaid SIM Card: All-in-One Card for HK & Macau and China

Hong Kong Tourist Prepaid SIM Card: All-in-One Card for HK & Macau and China

by Central Lion Rock

Hong Kong phone SIM card selection reduced?

In the past, there were really many mobile Internet solutions to choose from in Hong Kong. There were more than ten network providers alone, and each company had different plans for you to choose from. For those of you who are preparing to travel to Hong Kong, there is no need to worry about which Hong Kong travel SIM card you want. You can just buy one at a convenience store and use it immediately.

However, starting from March 1, 2022, the Hong Kong Communications Authority announced that all newly purchased phone SIM cards must undergo real-name registration procedures. Now there are more different factors to choose a suitable Hong Kong travel phone SIM card. Need to consider.

To put it simply, you can't go to a nearby convenience store to buy a phone SIM card after arriving at your hotel in Hong Kong like before. Instead, you need to book some phone SIM card plans before departing for Hong Kong, so as to ensure that there is enough inventory, and there are store staff who can assist you in the real-name registration process for the phone SIM card.

More Hong Kong Travel information: Hong Kong tourist attractions / Hong Kong Travel Preparation Checklist

Hong Kong Travel Internet SIM Card-Real Name Registration-Time: March 1, 2022
Starting from March 1, 2022, all Hong Kong travel phone SIM cards require real-name registration procedures. (Click on image to enlarge)

The latest Internet SIM card solution suitable for Hong Kong travel

Since all Hong Kong travel SIM cards now require real-name registration, some small network providers have decided to stop selling some previously popular Hong Kong travel SIM cards. Especially those for short distance trips, offering phone SIM cards with only 1 day validity, 3 day validity, and some of the cheapest and lowest priced phone SIM cards. Basically, it is no longer possible to buy Internet SIM cards that offer different plan options.

To put it simply, if you come to Hong Kong after March 1, 2022, there are only Hong Kong travel SIM cards from a few large network providers to choose from, such as 3HK, CSL, China Mobile Hong Kong, etc., which generally provide 5 Days – 7 days phone SIM plan can be booked.

However, many of these phone SIM card solutions purchased from large network providers require you to handle real-name registration procedures yourself. Only a small number of phone SIM card plans have on-site services to assist with real-name registration. If you are not very good at mobile phone operation and registration process, even if you buy a very cheap Hong Kong mobile phone SIM card, you may have to spend a lot of time to go through the real-name registration process, and there is no guarantee that it can be used.

On the other hand, you can consider booking a China Mobile 7-day Internet SIM card picked up at the Hong Kong Airport. You can ask the store clerk to help you complete all the real-name registration procedures and activate network services. In this way, you can enjoy the scenery of Tsing Ma Bridge while driving to the city, instead of wasting time reading instructions for real-name registration procedures.

More Hong Kong transportation information: Transportation planning during Hong Kong travel
More mobile phone SIM card information: China Mobile's latest discounts on 7-day Internet SIM cards

SIM Card Recommendation for Traveling in Hong Kong" No need HKD $10 a day!
Among different phone SIM card plans, it is recommended to use China Mobile’s 7-day Internet SIM card network plan. (Click on the image to learn more)

Features of China Mobile Hong Kong’s 7-day Internet SIM Card

What are the requirements for an Internet SIM card suitable for Hong Kong travel itinerary? For general Hong Kong travel itineraries, this phone SIM card can meet two important conditions, namely sufficient data limit and reasonable price.

This China Mobile Hong Kong 7-day Internet SIM card includes 7GB Hong Kong data usage + 1GB China/Macau data usage. The validity period of the above-mentioned Internet SIM card is sufficient for some three-day and two-night itineraries and five-day and four-night itineraries in Hong Kong. Even if you plan to stay in Hong Kong for 7 to 14 days, you only need to purchase two Internet SIM cards to meet the needs of any length of trip.

In terms of data usage, as long as you do not download a large number of videos every day or frequently host live broadcasts on social media, but simply search for nearby restaurants and attraction locations, or browse the web and share photos to social media, you will basically be able to use it within 7 days. The 7GB of data usage will not be used up within a day. Even if you want to make a Video Call to a friend or watch YouTube while eating, free Wi-Fi services are actually provided in most shopping malls, attractions, restaurants, Hong Kong Disneyland, and Hong Kong Ocean Park.

In addition, you may only arrange a trip within 5 days this time, which means that you can use this 7-day 7GB Hong Kong Internet SIM card as a 5-day 7GB network plan, or a 3-day 7GB network plan , on average, 1.5GB – 2GB of data can be used every day. If calculated based on this amount, even if you want to share a real-time video of the night view of Victoria Harbor with friends at the Tsim Sha Tsui Pier, it is definitely enough.

Hong Kong Travel APP Recommended" suitable for free travel commonly used map traffic weather forecast mobile phone APP
7GB Hong Kong data usage is enough to search for different information during your trip to Hong Kong. (Click on the image to learn more)

Besides,This Internet SIM card also includes a 200-minute Hong Kong local call limit and 1GB China/Macau data usage.. You can make a call at any time to change your reservation at a restaurant or hotel when necessary, or you can also arrange a one-day trip to China/Macau.And you don’t need to pay any deposit or return it to use this Internet SIM card. You just need to put it into your phone after purchase and you can use it immediately.. In terms of user experience, this China Mobile Hong Kong 7-day plan is much more convenient than most Wi-Fi sharing solutions.

Finally, there is the price of this Internet SIM card. The price of this Internet SIM card is about HKD $70 – HKD $80.Calculated based on a 7-day Hong Kong travel itinerary, you can basically use a high-speed Internet SIM card for less than HK$$10 per day.

This Internet SIM card can be purchased at some convenience stores and network providers in Hong Kong. However, if you book on Klook, you are guaranteed to have it in stock.And you can arrange to pick it up at the Hong Kong Airport, and you can also get extra discounts and points discounts. The most important thing is that there are staff at the pick-up counter to help you set up an Internet SIM card.

China Mobile Hong Kong’s 7-day Internet SIM card plan includes:

7-day data usage: 7GB high-speed data in Hong Kong (unlimited use at 384Kbps thereafter), 1GB data in China and Macau
200 minutes Hong Kong voice call quota: Make voice calls to any phone number in Hong Kong
Hong Kong Airport counter collection: There are store clerks on site to help set up and go through the real-name registration procedures.

Book a 7-day Internet SIM card in Hong Kong: China Mobile Hong Kong 7-day Internet SIM card discount offer
Book Hong Kong Airport Express tickets: Hong Kong Airport Express ticket discounts
Book a Hong Kong Octopus Card: Hong Kong Octopus Card Discounts

Hong Kong Travel Mobile Internet SIM Card-Airport Pickup

Unlimited Hong Kong Data / Hong Kong Airport Pickup
Hong Kong 7-Day Travel SIM Card
Get EXTRA Discounts by Pre-order Now!

Is the Wi-Fi share solution still worth considering?

In addition to the Internet SIM card just now that is suitable for travel in Hong Kong, you may also find that there are some Wi-Fi sharing plans that sell unlimited data for you to book. In terms of charges and speed, it seems to be similar to an online SIM card, but it can be shared with multiple people at the same time, and there is no limit on data usage.

Of course, if you come to Hong Kong for a business meeting this time, an unlimited Wi-Fi sharer network plan can enable you to use video conferencing anytime and anywhere. But for some itineraries whose main purpose is sightseeing, it may not be the best travel network solution.

The reason why it is not recommended to use the Wi-Fi sharing solution is that you need to spend time to pick up and return the Wi-Fi device, and you also need to pay a large deposit. In addition, you need to keep this Wi-Fi device carefully. If it is unfortunately lost, not only will you not be able to access the Internet during the trip, but you will also need to compensate the Wi-Fi device supplier. Unlike when you lose a regular Internet SIM card, you only need to go to a convenience store to buy a new Internet SIM card and you can use it immediately.

To put it simply, if you expect to use a lot of data, for example, if you use more than 3GB a day, you don’t need to worry about the data limit when using the Wi-Fi sharer solution. You can also share it with computers and mobile phones for simultaneous use. The disadvantages are that it takes time to return the Wi-Fi device, you also have to pay a deposit, and the Wi-Fi device rental is relatively high.

However, if you only have one mobile phone and your trip in Hong Kong is only 3 to 5 days, it would be more suitable to buy a Hong Kong 7-day Internet SIM card.

Book a Hong Kong Wi-Fi sharer plan: Klook China/Hong Kong/Macau 4G WiFi Sharer
Book a 7-day Internet SIM card in Hong Kong: China Mobile Hong Kong 7-day Internet SIM card discount offer

More Hong Kong tickets and dining discounts: Klook Hong Kong Offers and Discounts List

Hong Kong travel WiFi sharing solution-klook Hong Kong WiFi
Wi-Fi sharing solutionIt is more suitable for trips that require a large amount of network data for a long time. (Click on the image to learn more)

Summarize

In summary, Internet SIM cards and Wi-Fi sharer solutions have their own advantages and disadvantages. If you come to Hong Kong with friends this time and may go to different places during the trip, buy one for each personInternet SIM card for Hong Kong travelYou can stay in touch anytime, anywhere. The Wi-Fi sharing solution is more suitable for travelers traveling to Hong Kong alone. Especially for travelers who need to frequently host live broadcasts and use video conferencing, they don’t have to worry about data limits.

In addition, we areHong Kong Travel InformationIn the categories, we have prepared more information about Hong Kong attraction planning, accommodation plans, and ticket discounts for you. I hope those travel articles can help you plan a unique Hong Kong travel itinerary!

Central Lion Rock latest offers

More new discoveries in Hong Kong travel

Must-visit attractions in Hong Kong

Hong Kong suburban attractions

Hong Kong Accommodation Planning

Preparation before traveling to Hong Kong

Hong Kong Traffic Planning

Authentic Hong Kong travel experience

Latest Hong Kong travel offers

⋯⋯View more Hong Kong travel information

More Hong Kong Travel information:

Klook latest discount code / Agoda latest discount code

More new discoveries in Hong Kong travel

Central Lion Rock, is a website dedicated to introducing Hong Kong tourist information.

 

No matter you are traveling to Hong Kong for the first time, or you are a person who has lived in Hong Kong for a long time, I believe you can find some useful Hong Kong travel information on this website.

Editor's Picks

Latest Hong Kong Travel Information

©2024 Central Lion Rock. All Right Reserved.

Home 香港旅遊資訊 香港網卡推薦》通行香港澳門中國,一天不用港幣$10的上網卡!

香港網卡推薦》通行香港澳門中國,一天不用港幣$10的上網卡!

by Central Lion Rock

香港電話SIM卡選擇減少了?

從前在香港的可以選擇手機上網方案真的十分多,單是網絡供應商就有十多間,而且每一間公司都有不同計劃可以給你選擇。對於準備出發去香港旅遊的你來說,自然不需要煩惱要挑戰那一張香港旅遊SIM卡,而是在便利店隨便買一張便可以立即使用。

不過從2022年3月1日開始,香港通訊事務管理局宣布所有新購買的電話SIM卡都必須要辦理實名登記手續以後,現在挑選一張適合的香港旅遊電話SIM卡,便有更多不同因素需要考慮。

簡單來說,你都不能夠像從前一樣,在到達香港的酒店後才去附近便利店購買一張電話SIM卡。而是在出發到香港前便需要預訂一些電話SIM卡方案,這樣才可以確保有足夠存貨,而且有店員可以協助你辦理電話SIM卡的實名登記手續。

更多香港旅遊資訊: 香港旅遊景點 / 香港旅遊準備清單

香港旅遊上網SIM卡-實名登記-時間2022年3月1日
從2022年3月1日開始,所有香港旅遊電話SIM卡都需要辦理實名登記手續。(點擊放大圖片)

適合香港旅遊的最新上網SIM卡方案

由於現在所有香港旅遊電話SIM卡都需要辦理實名登記手續,導致一些小型網絡供應商決定停止發售一些從前很受歡迎的香港旅遊SIM卡。特別是那些提供給短途行程,提供只有1天有效期、3天有效期的電話SIM卡,以及一些最便宜、最低價的電話SIM卡。基本上現在都不能夠再買得到那些提供不同方案選擇的上網SIM卡。

簡單來說,如果你在2022年3月1日以後來到香港,就只有幾間大型網絡供應商的香港旅遊SIM卡可以選擇,比如是3HK、CSL、中國移動香港等等,一般有提供5天 – 7 天的電話SIM卡方案可以預訂。

不過這些在大型網絡供應商購買的電話SIM卡方案當中,有不少都需要自己處理實名登記手續。就只有一小部分的電話SIM卡方案,在現場設有協助處理實名登記的服務。假如你對手機操作、登記流程不太擅長的話,就算購買了一張很便宜的香港手機SIM卡,可能你都要花不少時間去辦理實名登記手續,而且都不能完全保證可以用得到。

而在另一方面,你都可以考慮預訂一張在香港機場領取的中國移動7天上網SIM卡。就可以讓店員幫你辦妥所有實名登記手續並開通網絡服務。這樣在乘車前往市區期間便可以欣賞青馬大橋的風景,而不是浪費時間去閱讀辦理實名登記手續的說明書。

更多香港交通資訊: 香港旅遊期間的交通規劃
更多手機SIM卡資訊: 中國移動7天上網SIM卡 最新折扣優惠

香港旅遊上網SIM卡推薦》一天不用港幣$10!
在不同電話SIM卡方案之間,推薦使用中國移動7天上網SIM卡的網絡方案。(點擊圖片了解更多)

中國移動香港7天上網SIM卡的特點

一張適合香港旅遊行程的上網SIM卡應該具備什麼條件?對於一般香港旅遊行程而言,這一張電話SIM卡都可以滿足兩個重要條件,就是數據限額充足、以及價錢合理。

這一張中國移動香港7天上網SIM卡,包含了7GB香港數據用量 + 1GB中國 / 澳門數據用量。以上網SIM卡有效期來說,對於一些香港三天兩夜行程、五天四夜行程都足夠應付有餘。就算是出準備在香港停留7天 – 14天,只要購買兩張上網SIM卡就可以應付任何長度的行程需要。

而數據使用量方面,只要你不是每天下載大量影片、經常在社交媒體舉辦直播,而是單純搜尋附近的餐廳、景點位置,又或是瀏覽網頁、分享相片到社交媒體的話,基本上在7天內都不會用完7GB的數據用量。就算要撥打Video Call 給朋友、吃飯時要看YouTube也好,其實在大部分購物中心、景點、餐廳、香港迪士尼樂園、香港海洋公園都有提供免費Wi-Fi服務。

另外你這一次可能只安排了5天以內的行程,也就代表可以把這一張7天7GB香港上網SIM卡,當成一個5天7GB的的網絡方案,又或是一個3天7GB的網絡方案,平均每一天都有1.5GB – 2GB的數據額度可以使用。如果以這一個額度來計算,就算你要在尖沙咀碼頭把實時的維港夜景短片分享給朋友,都絕對足夠有餘。

香港旅遊APP推薦》適合自由行常用地圖交通天氣預報免排隊的手機APP
7GB香港數據用量,足夠在香港旅遊期間搜尋不同的資訊。 (點擊圖片了解更多)

除此以外,這一張上網SIM卡還包含了200分鐘香港本地通話限額、 1GB中國 / 澳門數據用量。讓你在有需要的時候可以隨時撥打電話到餐廳、酒店更改預約,還可以安排一天的行程到訪中國 / 澳門。而且使用這一張上網SIM卡都不需要支付任何押金,也不需要歸還,只要在購買後放進手機就可以立即使用。以使用體驗來說,這一張中國移動香港7天比起大部分Wi-Fi分享器方案還要方便不少。

最後就是這一張上網SIM卡的售價,這一張上網SIM卡的售價大概是港幣$70元 – 港幣$80元左右。以一個7天香港旅遊行程來計算,基本上每天不用港幣$10元就可以使用到高速上網SIM卡。

這一張上網SIM卡都可以在香港一些便利店、網絡供應商買得到。不過,如果你在Klook 預訂,就可以保證有存貨。並且可以安排在香港機場領取,還可以得到額外折扣、積分優惠,最重要是在領取專櫃有職員協助你設置上網SIM卡。

中國移動香港7天上網SIM卡方案包含:

7天數據用量: 香港7GB高速數據量(其後384Kbps 速度不限量使用)、 1GB中國及澳門數據
200分鐘香港語音通話額度: 撥打語音電話到香港任何電話號碼
香港機場專櫃領取: 現場有店員幫忙設置、辦理實名登記手續

預訂香港7天上網SIM卡: 中國移動香港7天上網SIM卡折扣優惠
預訂香港機場快綫車票: 香港機場快綫車票折扣優惠
預訂香港八達通卡: 香港八達通卡折扣優惠

香港旅遊手機上網sim卡-機場領取

無限香港Data / 香港機場領取
香港 7天旅遊上網SIM卡
預先訂購可享額外折扣!

Wi-Fi分享器方案還值得考慮嗎?

除了剛才那一張適合在香港旅遊行程使用的上網SIM卡外,或許你都會發現有一些以無限流量為賣點的Wi-Fi分享器方案可以給你預訂。而在收費、速度方面好像跟上網SIM卡都差不多,但是就可以給多人同時分享使用、而且數據用量都沒有任何限制。

當然,如果你這一次是為了公幹會議而來到香港,一個不限流量的Wi-Fi分享器網絡方案就可以隨時隨地使用視象會議。但是對於一些以觀光為主要目的的行程,可能就不是一個最好的旅遊網絡方案。

不太推薦使用Wi-Fi分享器方案的原因,是因為你都需要花時間去領取、歸還那一台Wi-Fi裝置,而且還需要支付一筆金額不小的押金。除此以外還需要小心保管這一台Wi-Fi裝置,假如不幸丟失的話,不但在行程中途中途不同上網,還需要賠償給Wi-Fi裝置供應商。不像遺失一般上網SIM卡的時候,只要去便利店重新買一張上網SIM卡就可以立即使用。

簡單來說,如果你預計會使用大量數據,比如是一天使用超過3GB以上的話,使用Wi-Fi分享器方案就不需要擔心數據限額的問題,也可以分享給電腦、手機同時使用。缺點是需要花時間歸還Wi-Fi裝置、也要支付押金以及較高的Wi-Fi裝置租金。

不過如果你只有一台手機,而且在香港的行程只有3天 – 5天的話,購買一張香港7天上網SIM卡反而會更適合。

預訂香港Wi-Fi分享器方案: Klook 中國/香港/澳門4G WiFi分享器
預訂香港7天上網SIM卡: 中國移動香港7天上網SIM卡折扣優惠

更多香港門票、餐飲折扣優惠: Klook 香港優惠折扣清單

香港旅遊WiFi分享方案-klook香港WiFI
Wi-Fi分享器方案比較適合一些需要長時間使用大量網絡數據的行程。 (點擊圖片了解更多)

總結

總結來說,上網SIM卡、Wi-Fi分享器方案都有各自的優點及缺點。如果你這一次跟朋友一起來到香港,而且中途有可能會分開去不同地方的話,每人購買一張香港旅遊的上網SIM卡就可以隨時隨地保持聯絡。而Wi-Fi分享器方案,就比較適合獨自來到香港的行程,特別是一些需要經常舉辦直播、使用視象會議的旅客,就不用擔心數據限額的問題。

另外,我們在香港旅遊資訊分類當中,為你準備更多香港景點規劃、住宿方案、門票優惠的資訊,希望那些旅遊文章都能夠幫助你規劃出一個獨一無二的香港旅遊行程!

Central Lion Rock 最新優惠

更多香港旅遊新發現

香港必去景點

香港郊外景點

香港住宿規劃

前往香港旅遊前的準備

香港交通規劃

地道香港旅遊體驗

最新香港旅遊優惠

⋯⋯查看更多香港旅遊資訊

更多香港旅遊資訊:

Klook 最新優惠碼 / Agoda 最新優惠碼

更多香港旅遊新發現

Central Lion Rock,是一個專門介紹香港旅遊資訊的網站。

 

不管你是第一次來到香港旅遊,還是長期居住在香港的人,相信你在本網站都可以找到一些實用的香港旅遊資訊。

編輯精選文章

最新香港旅遊資訊

©2024 Central Lion Rock. All Right Reserved.