Home Hong Kong Travel Information Is Ngong Ping Village Worth Visiting? Complete Guide to Food/Shops/Attractions

Is Ngong Ping Village Worth Visiting? Complete Guide to Food/Shops/Attractions

by Ryu_C@Central Lion Rock

Features of Ngong Ping Village

Do you know what Ngong Ping Village is? If you don't pay special attention, you may not even know the actual location of Ngong Ping Village.

In fact, Ngong Ping Market is located in a corridor connecting Ngong Ping Station and the entrance of the Temple of Heaven. It is a place where restaurants, restaurants and shops are gathered. If you plan to arrange a 3-hour trip to come to Tung Chung to experienceNgong Ping 360 Cable Car, and it is not necessary to take the bus back to Tung Chung immediately after arriving at Ngong Ping Station. Because in addition to enjoying the scenery along the way, you can also spend a little time shopping in Ngong Ping Market. In addition, you can also set off to pay homage to the Tian Tan Buddha, then buy some souvenirs at the Ngong Ping Market, or have lunch at the restaurant in the Ngong Ping Market, and then decide whether to take the cable car back to Tung Chung or take the bus to Tai O. Arrange a half-day trip to Tai O.

If you go to Ngong Ping Market for the first time, you may feel that it is an overly commercialized place. But from our point of view, if it takes a lot of time to take the cable car to Ngong Ping, but there is no restaurant or place to buy souvenirs, if it is just for visiting the Big Buddha, I am afraid that even the Big Buddha You don't even think about paying homage, but take the cable car back to Tung Chung directly. I even skipped the Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car and spent my time on other attractions.

So sometimes it is necessary to make a trade-off between commercialization and culture. However, Ngong Ping Village does have a lot of room for improvement. I hope you will have a different experience when you come next time.

Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car Ngong Ping Village
Between the Ngong Ping Cable Car Station and the Tian Tan Buddha is where the Ngong Ping Market is located. (Click to enlarge the picture)

It is very easy to walk to Ngong Ping Market, as long as you get off at the Ngong Ping 360 cable car station, cross the circular square to find the location of Ngong Ping Market. You will first see different restaurants and shops, and then go straight to the direction of the Tian Tan Buddha. When you walk to the archway of Ngong Ping Market, it is the end of Ngong Ping Market, leading to the direction of Tian Tan Buddha and Po Lin Monastery.

Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car Ngong Ping Village
After taking the Ngong Ping 360 cable car to Ngong Ping, you can walk to Ngong Ping Market. (Click on the picture to see more)
Lantau Attractions Ngong Ping Village
During special festivals, the big drums that symbolize different good luck will be moved to the square. (Click to enlarge the picture)
Lantau Attractions Ngong Ping Village
If you have time, you can take photos with different drums. (Click to enlarge the picture)
Lantau Attractions Ngong Ping Village
Go straight through different shops, and you can walk to the entrance of the Tian Tan Buddha and Po Lin Monastery. (Click to enlarge the picture)
Lantau Attractions Ngong Ping Village
Although the area of Ngong Ping Market is not very large, it is enough for you to spend 1 hour shopping in different shops. (Click to enlarge the picture)
Klook Hong Kong Attractions Pass

Tour the whole of Hong Kong with one package ticket!
[Best Offer] Klook Hong Kong Attraction Pass
A must-have discount package during your trip to Hong Kong!

Restaurant options at Ngong Ping Village

If you compare Ngong Ping Market with Citygate Outlet in Tung Chung, there are not many restaurants here. However, as a place for lunch and rest, Ngong Ping Market has a collection of coffee shops, dessert shops, and some restaurants selling simple food. For example, Man Kee Dessert, Starbucks, Subway, Ebeneezer's Kebabs & Pizzeria, etc., even if you want to eat something halfway, there are many choices.

However, it should be noted that since the restaurants here are relatively far from the city center, the costs of food transportation and wages are relatively high, so if you plan to have lunch here, you must be mentally prepared to spend a lot of food Budget.

Of course, you can also choose to go to Ngong Ping Market after having lunch in Tung Chung, and then spend your budget on buying different special souvenirs. Perhaps such an arrangement will be better.

Shops at Ngong Ping Village

In the shopping street of Ngong Ping Market, you can see shops with different themes and different types of souvenirs, such as Hong Kong Love, which specializes in selling Hong Kong-style design products, and Hong Kong Love, which specializes in selling incense sticks, Buddhist utensils and Buddha products. Walking With Budda, or some shops selling special chopsticks, crystals, and silver jewelry.

In addition, there is also a convenience store in Ngong Ping Village, so you don't have to worry about finding a place to buy drinks.

Among the many stores, we would recommend you to spend time in Walking With Buddha, because this store is relatively large and has more product styles. If you like some traditional Chinese design products, you You're sure to find what you're looking for.

Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car Ngong Ping Village
Walking With Buddha is one of the shops worth visiting in Ngong Ping Village. (Click to enlarge the picture)

Attractions in Ngong Ping Village

In addition to the shopping street in Ngong Ping Market, you can also pay to participate in the two programs of 360 Motion Cinema and Walking with Buddha in Ngong Ping Market. The fee is about HK$$40

Although the ticket fees are not very high, it is probably because the subject matter is not very attractive, so there are not many people who will actually participate. This is what we think Ngong Ping Market can still improve.

In addition, Ngong Ping Market also regularly holds different performances and exhibitions, such as the Yellow Duck Exhibition that once appeared, Shaolin Kung Fu performances, etc. If you have the opportunity to meet some special events, you can also spend a little more time Stop at Ngong Ping Village.

The most attractive attraction of Ngong Ping Market should be the herd of bison wandering around the Ngong Ping Market.

Because it is not easy to encounter bison in Hong Kong, but there are many bison resting near Ngong Ping Market, and it is very interesting just to see them grazing. But I also want to remind you here that these cows are only suitable for viewing from a distance and cannot be touched. At the same time, try to keep a certain distance from them. Because only in this way can we ensure that we will not be harmed by bison, and at the same time protect their living habits from being disturbed.

Simply put, it is enough to watch the bison from a distance. These bison will find their own food, and we don't need to feed them some food that is not good for them.

Bison at Ngong Ping Village
Apart from the different shops in Ngong Ping Market, the most attractive thing is the chance to meet bison. (Click to enlarge the picture)

Summarize

The Ngong Ping Market gives us the feeling that it is an ordinary shopping street with some souvenir shops and restaurants. If you don’t pay attention carefully, you will not notice that this is the Ngong Ping Market. Compared with shopping streets in other areas, Ngong Ping Market actually has a lot of room for improvement, such as holding more exhibitions or promoting it.

If you are riding for the first timeNgong Ping 360 Cable CarIf so, we would recommend that you spend some time shopping in Ngong Ping Market. However, if you have taken the Ngong Ping 360 cable car several times, you may choose a few shops you like to visit. Or you can be like us, after a short stay in Ngong Ping Market, then set off to the Tian Tan Buddha, Po Lin Monastery, Tai O, or other attractions on Lantau Island, and try to make as much time as possible within the limited time of the one-day tour. Visit more different places on Lantau Island.

Central Lion Rock latest offers

More new discoveries in Hong Kong travel

Must-visit attractions in Hong Kong

Hong Kong suburban attractions

Hong Kong Accommodation Planning

Preparation before traveling to Hong Kong

Hong Kong Traffic Planning

Authentic Hong Kong travel experience

Latest Hong Kong travel offers

⋯⋯View more Hong Kong travel information

More Hong Kong Travel information:

Klook latest discount code / Agoda latest discount code

More new discoveries in Hong Kong travel

Central Lion Rock, is a website dedicated to introducing Hong Kong tourist information.

 

No matter you are traveling to Hong Kong for the first time, or you are a person who has lived in Hong Kong for a long time, I believe you can find some useful Hong Kong travel information on this website.

Editor's Picks

Latest Hong Kong Travel Information

©2024 Central Lion Rock. All Right Reserved.

Home 香港旅遊資訊 昂坪市集: 景點/商店/交通/最新資訊

昂坪市集: 景點/商店/交通/最新資訊

by Ryu_C@Central Lion Rock

昂坪市集的特點

你知道什麼是昂坪市集嗎?如果你沒有特別留意的話,或許你都不會知道昂坪市集的實際位置。

其實昂坪市集就是位於連接昂坪車站、天壇大佛入口之間的一條走廊,一個集合餐廳飲食、商店購物的地方。如果你打算安排一個3小時的行程專門來到東涌體驗昂坪360纜車,也不一定要在到達昂坪車站後立刻乘車返回東涌。因為你除了可以欣賞沿途的風景外,也可以花一點時間在昂坪市集內逛街。另外,還可以出發到天壇大佛參拜、然後在昂坪市集購買一些紀念品,又或是在昂坪市集的餐廳享用午餐,再決定是乘坐纜車返回東涌、還是乘坐巴士出發到大澳,安排一個大澳半天遊的行程。

如果你是第一次去昂坪市集的話,或許你都會覺得這是一個被過份商業化的地方。不過從我們的角度來看,如果要花不少時間專門乘坐纜車來到昂坪,但是沒有任何一間餐廳、沒有一個購買紀念品的地方,就只不過是單純為了參拜大佛的話,恐怕就連大佛你都不會考慮參拜,而是直接乘坐纜車返回東涌。甚至乎是直接跳過昂坪360纜車這一個景點,把時間花在其他景點之上。

所以有時候都需要在商業化、文化之間作出取捨。不過,昂坪市集的確還有不少可以改善的地方,希望你在下一次來的時候會有不同的體驗。

昂坪360纜車 昂坪市集
昂坪纜車站、天壇大佛中間,就是昂坪市集所在的位置。 (點擊放大圖片)

要走到昂坪市集都很容易,只要從昂坪360纜車站下車後,穿過圓形廣場就是昂坪市集的位置。你會最先看到不同的餐廳、商店,然後一直往天壇大佛方向走,走到昂坪市集的牌坊就是昂坪市集的盡頭、通往天壇大佛、寶蓮寺的方向。

昂坪360纜車 昂坪市集
乘坐昂坪360纜車到達昂坪後,就可以走到昂坪市集。 (點擊圖片查看更多)
大嶼山景點 昂坪市集
在特別節日的時候,象徵不同好運的大鼓都會搬到廣場上面。 (點擊放大圖片)
大嶼山景點 昂坪市集
如果有時間,可以跟不同的大鼓一起合照。 (點擊放大圖片)
大嶼山景點 昂坪市集
經過不同的商店一直走,就可以走到天壇大佛、寶蓮寺的入口。 (點擊放大圖片)
大嶼山景點 昂坪市集
雖然昂坪市集面積不算十分大,但是也足夠你花上1小時在不同商店內逛街。 (點擊放大圖片)
Klook 香港景點通行證

\ 高達26%額外折扣 /
Klook 香港景點通行證
節省時間和金錢的最佳選擇!

昂坪市集的餐廳選擇

如果把昂坪市集跟東涌的Citygate Outlet相比,這邊的餐廳數目都可以說是沒有很多。不過,以一個提供午餐、讓人休息的地方來說,昂坪市集就集合了咖啡店、甜品店、以及一些售賣簡單食物的餐廳。比如是滿記甜品、Starbucks、Subway、Ebeneezer’s Kebabs & Pizzeria等等,就算是走到半路想吃點東西都有不少選擇。

不過要注意的是,由於這邊的餐廳距離市中心都比較遠,在食材運輸、工資等成本都比較高,所以如果會打算在這邊吃午餐的話,要有心理準備需要花費不少的飲食預算。

當然,你也可以選擇在東涌吃了午餐才出發到昂坪市集,然後把預算花費在購買不同的特色紀念品,或許這樣的安排都會比較好。

昂坪市集的商店

在昂坪市集的商店街,你都可以看到不同主題、售賣不同種類紀念品的商店,比如是專門售賣香港特色設計產品的香港有愛 Hong Kong Love,專門售賣線香、佛具產品的與佛同行 Walking With Budda,又或是一些售賣特色筷子、水晶、銀飾的商店都有。

另外,在昂坪市集也有一間便利店,所以你都不用擔心會找不到買飲料的地方。

在眾多商店之中,我們會比較推薦你花時間在與佛同行 Walking With Budda,因為這一間店都比較大、產品款式都比較多一點,如果你都是喜歡一些傳統中式設計的產品,你都一定會找到你想要的東西。

昂坪360纜車 昂坪市集
與佛同行 Walking With Budda是昂坪市集內其中一間值得去的商店。 (點擊放大圖片)

昂坪市集的景點

除了昂坪市集的商店街外,在昂坪市集內還可以付費參加360動感影院、與佛同行這兩個節目,收費大概是港幣$40元左右

雖然門票收費都不算很高,不過大概是因為題材不太吸引的原因,所以實際上會參加的人其實都沒有很多,這也是我們覺得昂坪市集還可以改善的地方。

另外,昂坪市集還會定期舉辦不同的表演、展覽,比如是曾經出現過的黃色鴨子展覽、少林功夫表演等等,如果你有機會在遇上一些特別活動的話,也可以花多一點時間停留在昂坪市集。

而昂坪市集最吸引我們的景點,就應該會是在昂坪市集周邊閒逛的野牛群。

因為平常在香港都不容易有遇上野牛的機會,但是在昂坪市集附近就有不少野牛在休息,單純是看他們吃草就已經覺得十分有趣。不過也要在這邊提醒你,就是這些牛隻都只是適合遠觀,並不能夠觸摸,同時要盡量跟他們保持一定的距離。因為只有這樣才可以確保不會被野牛所傷害,同時也是保護他們的生活習慣不受干擾。

簡單來說,只要從遠處觀看野牛就足夠,這些野牛都會自己找食物,也不用我們餵食一些對他們無益的食物。

昂坪市集 野牛
昂坪市集除了不同的商店外,最吸引的就是有機會遇見野牛。 (點擊放大圖片)

前往昂坪市集的交通

假如你有打算前往昂坪市集參觀,那麼從東涌地鐵站乘坐纜車前往昂坪市集就會最方便。只需要花大概30分鐘,就可以直接到達昂坪市集的門口,而且還可以在乘坐纜車途中欣賞大嶼山最優美的海岸景色。

香港昂坪360纜車優惠車票

香港最美麗的自然風景!
昂坪360纜車套票
預先購票~ 免排隊 & 額外折扣!

總結

昂坪市集給我們的感覺,就像一個集合一些紀念品店、餐廳的普通商店街,如果沒有細心留意的話,其實都不會留意到原來這就是昂坪市集。如果跟其他地區的商店街相比,昂坪市集其實還有不少可以改善的空間,比如是舉辦多一些展覽,又或是多一點推廣會比較好。

如果你是第一次乘坐昂坪360纜車的話,我們都會推薦你花點時間在昂坪市集內逛街。不過,如果你是已經乘坐過昂坪360纜車好幾次,或許你都可以集中挑選幾間你喜歡的商店來逛。又或是可以像我們一樣,在昂坪市集內短暫停留後,便出發到天壇大佛、寶蓮寺、大澳、又或是其他大嶼山的景點,爭取在一日遊有限的時間內,盡量到訪更多大嶼山的不同地方。

Central Lion Rock 最新優惠

更多香港旅遊新發現

香港必去景點

香港郊外景點

香港住宿規劃

前往香港旅遊前的準備

香港交通規劃

地道香港旅遊體驗

最新香港旅遊優惠

⋯⋯查看更多香港旅遊資訊

更多香港旅遊資訊:

Klook 最新優惠碼 / Agoda 最新優惠碼

更多香港旅遊新發現

centralionrock logo

Central Lion Rock,是一個專門介紹香港旅遊資訊的網站。

 

不管你是第一次來到香港旅遊,還是長期居住在香港的人,相信你在本網站都可以找到一些實用的香港旅遊資訊。

編輯精選文章

最新香港旅遊資訊

©2024 Central Lion Rock. All Right Reserved.